Board of Directors

The Vancouver Metropolitan Orchestra is led by a Board of Directors comprised of members of the community who are dedicated to the uncompromising pursuit of artistic excellence and the development of an outstanding professional development program.

Kevin Chen – President
Tristin Lee – Vice President
Ken Hsieh – Music Director
Kim Leclereq – Secretary
Henry Liao – Treasurer
Jim Thorp – Past Chairman


Graham Blank
Johnny Cheung
S. Esther Chung
Steve Coombe
Jim Dobbs
Pearl Hsieh
Wendy Huang
Paul Kwan
Matthew Leung
Winnie Sun
Barbara Whiticar
Sophie Yi


Joy Lin Salzberg
John Lin

Members at Large

Marie Cahill
Cindy Kuo
William Luk