Board of Directors

The Vancouver Metropolitan Orchestra is led by a Board of Directors comprised of members of the community who are dedicated to the uncompromising pursuit of artistic excellence and the development of an outstanding professional development program.

2018-19 Board of Directors

Steve Coombe – Presiden
Dean Hsieh – Vice President
Van Doren Chan – Secretary
Wells Hsu – Treasurer


Cindy Kuo
Daniel Chiu
Graham Blank
Henry Liao
Kailin Che – Legal
Marie Cahill
Paul Kwan
Pearl Hsieh
Sophie Yi


Kim Leclercq
Tristin Lee

Members at Large

Grace Ao
Evan Chen